Mutua Madrid Open

Record Book 2004

TicketsGanador del Mutua Open 2004 besando el trofeo

In a brilliant week of tennis, Marat Safin won the third Mutua Madrid Open, seeing off David Nalbandian in the final. The Russian also left Andre Agassi (2002 champion), Luis Horna, Stefan Koubek and Feliciano López in his wake. After winning the Paris Masters Series (2000 and 2002) and that of Canada (2000), Safin added Madrid to his list of trophies in the ATP tour’s most important category, conquering the hearts of the Spanish fans along the way.